## WWU AS BOARD OF DIRECTORS MEETING

Wednesday, September 29, 2010 6:00 p.m. Viking Union 567

# **AGENDA**

T	APPRO	VAT.	OF M	<b>INUTES</b>
1.	$\Delta I I I I V$	VAL	OI: 141	1110160

- П. **REVISIONS TO THE AGENDA**
- III. **PUBLIC FORUM** (comments from students and the community)
- IV. **INFORMATION ITEMS – Guests\***

#### V. **ACTION ITEMS – Guests**

A. Viqueen Lodge Request Brockman Doc. 1

#### VI. **PERSONNEL ITEMS** (subject to immediate action)

A. Web Developer Brockman Doc. 2 B. Personnel Office Brockman Doc. 3 C. Personnel Item Watrin D. Extra Duty Pay Brockman Doc. 4

E. Green Energy Fee Education Coordinator Agosti Doc. 5

#### VII. **ACTION ITEMS - Board**

A. Activities Council Charge & Charter Beck Doc. 6 B. AS Legislative Affairs Council Charge & Charter Starkey Doc. 7 Starkey Doc. 8 C. AS Alternative Transportation Comm. Charge & Charter D. AS Structure Program and Advisory Committee Charge & Charter Brockman Doc. 9

### VIII. INFORMATION ITEMS - Board\*

A. Charge & Charter Template Agosti Doc. 10 B. AS Student Tech Fee Committee Charge & Charter Rinonos-Diaz Doc. 11 C. ESC Steering Committee Charge & Charter Ikegwuoha Doc. 12 D. Green Energy Fee Committee Charge & Charter Agosti Doc. 13 E. AS Transportation Advisory Committee Charge & Charter Agosti Doc. 14

#### IX. **CONSENT ITEMS** (subject to immediate action)

A. Late Night Shuttle Agosti Doc. 15 B. X Prize Resolution Beck Doc. 16

- C. <u>Services & Activities Fee Committee</u>- Colin Watrin (AS President), Benjamin Brockman (AS VP for BusOps)
- D. Activities Council- Sara Richards (sophomore undecided), Rachel Bowers (sophomore political science & communications), Carlton Eide (junior digital media entrepreneurship), Amara Walsh (junior political science), Fabiola Arvizu (ROP representative), Megan Housekeeper (ASP representative)
- E. Student Academic Grievance Board-

Undergraduates: Rachel Bowers (political science & communications), Yuanshu Tian (manufacture & supply chain management), Riley Adamson (english), Danielle Dickson (behavior neuroscience), Ramon Rinonos-Diaz (chemistry), Kayla Warr (philosophy & political science) **Graduates**: Jason Styles (english literature), Jennifer Kern (business), Kristina Perkins (political science), Crystal Cappuccio (school counseling), Diana Sundermeyer (student affairs admission), Loren Cowdery (history)

- F. <u>Academic Honesty Board-</u> Undergraduates: Elliot Wargo (mathematics), Ramon Rinonos-Diaz (chemistry) Graduates: Loren Cowdery (history), Jennifer Kern (business), Jason Styles (english)
- G. <u>Graduate Council</u>- Jennifer Kern (business), Abigail Schrag (teaching), Sarah Morrison-Cohen (experimental psychology)
- X. ACKNOWLEDGEMENT OF AS COMMITTEE MOTIONS
- XI. STUDENT SENATE REPORT
- XII. BOARD REPORTS
- XIII. OTHER BUSINESS
- \* All agenda items are subject to immediate action